Grand Opening Day for Yarny Cakes!

Yesterday was the first day of my Etsy shop being open, yay! This entire project has been several months in the making, but has been slowed a bit since the birth of my daughter on January 25. (An extremely happy occasion so I haven’t minded the change of pace.) Emmaline and I are getting to a good point where I have a bit more time to work on my projects (and by more time I mean 30 minute blocks here and there throughout the day!). I’m pretty impressed with how efficient I’ve become.

My Etsy shop opened with my first collection based on the Spring season. I decided that 8 colorways per collection were enough to offer variety, but not so many to be overwhelming.

Spring Collection 2013 2Spring 2013 Collection 1

I’ll also have an ongoing collection based on cupcake flavors that I’ve started working on too.

Leave a Reply

