New Colorways!

Today was a great day in the dyeing studio (i.e my kitchen, another plus for using food coloring gels instead of acid dyes!).  I replicated a couple skeins that sold on Etsy and created a new colorway that is drying right now.  It was high time that I start using cooler colors so the new colorway are blues and greens.

On to the eye candy – I completed two new colorways today – ‘Padella’ and ‘Galbion’ Here are pics of them:

Galbion-Padella Collage

On the knitting front, I made a bit more progress on my rectangular log cabin.  All of my “knitting time” this morning was devoted to dyeing yarn and getting packages ready to be mailed out. (third Etsy sale this morning – yay!)

2 thoughts on “New Colorways!

Leave a Reply

