Day 3: Infographic

BeeInfographic

Today we are tasked with exploring other ways to convey information in our blog, namely visually through an infographic.  I did some research into inforgraphics and had several great ideas running around in my mind, but alas I did not have the time or sill necessary to create them.  So I give you instead the main theme of my life as a bee knitter.  I should have titled the line graph some more fitting like, “Startitis” or “Knitting ADD” but I think the title sums it up nice and simply.

The number of projects I have started over the years is shocking.  While the numbers on the graph above are not exactly representative of my knitting style since I started knitting in 2002, the curvature of the lines are definitely the correct skew.  The room where I store all of my knitting supplies should be called “project purgatory” as many are languishing on needles or being stored on extra interchangeable needle cords.  They are trying to figure out if they will every reach their true potential and become what they were meant to be or if they will forever exist as half finished items.  Or worst yet…will they be frogged for the next new thing that grabs my attention.

One of these days, I’ll need to go through my yarn room and rediscover those old WIPS (works in progress) as it is possible that with my flitty attitude, I may just fall in love with them all over again.  The biggest questions will be if

1) I still have all of the yarn to complete the project

2) Do I still have the needles to finish the project

3) And most important – was I a good little bee and kept the pattern with the project?

If you would like to see more of my UFOs, or unfinished projects, find me on Ravelry – my rav name is Julsa.

5 thoughts on “Day 3: Infographic

  1. Those lines are actually much closer together than I might expect, especially early on in your knitting life 🙂 I tried and tossed so many too-ambitious projects.

  2. LOL! I sure hope all 3 questions can be answered to your satisfaction, although I usually find I have raided the UFO for the needles and then I can’t remember which needles I actually used in the project when I resurrect it!

Leave a Reply

