Day 4 of Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2013: Color

Yesterday I referenced my yarn room and it is indeed truly my yarn room.  When we purchased our home 2 years ago, one of my requirements was that I have a room where I can display all of my beauties and I took my inspiration from the way yarn stores have their yarns arranged.  I even painted it a funky green! I decided to arrange the yarns according to color instead of by yarn weight because, well, I just love seeing all of the colors together!  I suppose I’m not the neatest yarn organizer, but that’s my style and it works.  As a contrast, I included a picture of my work desk which I do keep meticulously organized so I guess I am just a mix of opposites!

My yarn room is where all of my color selections are ultimately made.  (You’ll also find in this picture my inspiration piggy, weights for when I need a break from crafting, and a romance novel because who doesn’t love the fluff of a good romance novel every now and then?

YarnRoom14.25.13Yarn Room 34.23.13.jpg

For the most part, my favorite colors to knit and crochet with are teals or oranges, although I do love warm colors quite a bit.  Those two are just the main colors that jump to mind when I ask myself what my favorite colors are to work with. Many of my projects over the years have incorporated these colors, but when I wasn’t making resolutions to not buy anymore yarn/finish some of my WIPs my other resolution was to break out of my color bubble as I call it.

If you would like to see more of my UFOs, or unfinished projects, find me on Ravelry – my rav name is Julsa.

3 thoughts on “Day 4 of Knitting and Crochet Blog Week 2013: Color

  1. I finally got some proper yarn storage of my own a couple of months ago. You never know how essential it is until you have it, and then you can’t imagine life without it.

Leave a Reply

