Yarny Good News indeed!

Yippee!  I was invited to showcase my yarns at a local craft fair in October!  How exciting – I guess I need to start planning what I will be taking and perhaps even branch out into other weight yarns, but I just love me some sock yarn!  I have all summer to prepare what I want to bring with me and how I want to arrange the space.  This will be my first time doing something like this and I want to make sure I get it right!  More information to come!

On other yarny fronts, I received some new Madelinetosh colors yesterday.  Lord knows I can’t resist the tosh.  It just grabs a hold of me.  It is just as gorgeous as I knew it would be!  It is all for my log cabin blanket project. I was happy that I was able to pick up some of the newest colorways including Esoteric, Robin’s Breast Red, and Sand Dunes.  Here are the TML color collections for the log cabin blanket:

Image

TML Norway Spruce, Esoteric, and Water Well

Madelinetosh Merino Light

TML Windowpane and Baltic

Madelinetosh Merino Light

TML Fig, Bark, Glazed Pecan, Sand Dunes, and Milk

Greys - Madelinetosh Merino Light

TML Charcoal, Smokestack, Luster, and Antler

Red - Madelinetosh Merino Light

TML Robin’s Breast Red

Madelinetosh Merino Light

TML Winter Wheat, Oak, Olivia, and Tannehill

Yellows - Madelinetosh Merino Light

Chamomile, Candlewick, Butter, and Nutmeg

 

2 thoughts on “Yarny Good News indeed!

  1. Your yarns are gorgeous, I especially love the neutral/fall color pallets (butter, nutmeg, winter wheat and glazed pecan)….Great! Now I have yarn lust and I’m hungry 🙂

Leave a Reply

