Birthdays and Mitered Squares

image

Today is my birthday and for the first time in years, it isn’t raining! I just had to celebrate the beauty of the day and take a photo during my favorite time of day. (Mornings have always been my favorite time of day, there is a calm in the morning that morphs into a different pace as the day progresses).
Miss Emme is still asleep and likely will be for the next 30 minutes.

On the knitting front, I confess that I haven’t knit any hexipuffs for the oast few days because I have been in love with my log cabin blanket and have focused on it solely during my free knitting times. Pictures of that to come tomorrow during  WIP Wednesday! I’m off to enjoy the 80 degree weather with Miss Emme!

One thought on “Birthdays and Mitered Squares

Leave a Reply

