WIP Wednesday…Progress, what’s that?

Well, work in progress Wednesday typically means that some progress of some sort has been made on some sort of project.
I’m here to tell you that I completely failed in that respect and have instead spent the last week planning plans.  Hahaha – I really am staying true to my bee knitting type – I’m all over the place over here!

While I was knitting mitered squares to sprinkle into my log cabin blanket, I got intrigued with the possibility of knitting a two color mitered square.  So all of my efforts and time were diverted to that front and many attempts of making a neat looking square.  I had my a-ha moment on Sunday night have been perfecting the technique every since!  And with a new technique, comes the plan of a new project – yay!  So I got out my color pencils and graph paper and went to town…and then I needed new yarn to make this vision possible.  So yep, not only did I not make any meaningful progress on my currently projects, I managed to start a new project AND buy more yarn.  I would hang my head in shame, but I have to keep an eye on the tracking for my new yarn as it makes its way across the country!  Hahaha.  I’m keeping that project under wraps for now until I actually make some progress on it – ha!

Now I don’t want it to seem like I haven’t done anything for yarn for the past week!  No sir!  The night before last I was up cleaning the house at 2:00am and some how I ended up in my yarn room, where all of the yarn on the shelves was teasing me.  I really need to make some space to store all of the yarns I am dyeing, but the only way to do that is to use up some of the yarn on the shelves (novel concept there!).

I have a TON of Vanna’s Choice yarn and was collecting it for years.  So what in the world should I do with all of this yarn?  The Wool-Eaters Blanket. of course!  The stitches used really gobble up yarn and I hope that the color changes will keep me interested!  If I get too bored, I could always finish off the project at a reasonable point and then donate the small blanket to the animal shelter.  I’ll see how far I get and go from there!  Mission make space on the shelf is underway!

20130515_102606_20130515102753333

2 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday…Progress, what’s that?

Leave a Reply

