Blocked.

I’m experiencing both a knitting and writer’s block.  The solution to each is to make myself take part in the activity that is eluding me.  So here is my attempt to push past writer’s block!

Miss Emme and I have been visiting lots of parks recently and found a perfect retreat to visit each day.  There are paths through wooded areas, open areas, and around a lake.  She seems to love being outdoors in her stroller and that suits me just fine because it may give me a chance to actually use my jogging stroller for it’s intended purpose.  For now we’ve been enjoying some super serious power walks!

While in the parks, I like to take some time to just relax and be outside so I find a bench and park myself and Miss Emme and stitch for a bit.  My time spent knitting in the park isn’t usually long though as Miss Emme typically won’t nap during our fast paced strolls because she likes to take in all of the sites!  I was previously having all sorts of issues with the best way to carry my supplies.  Now don’t get me wrong, I have a TON of bags-large, small, long, wide, zippered, handled, clutch-you name it, I have it!  Or so I thought.  Since the diaper bag has pretty much replaced my purse, I decided that I wanted a bag that wouldn’t be in the way so I went off in search of something that I could put around my wrist.

I didn’t have to look too far luckily and it was only a click away from an ad on one of the Ravelry pages I was visiting.  I was led to the Knotted Bag etsy shop and promptly fell in love with a bag that featured two of my favorite things – owls and cupcakes!  Thus my park knitting kit was born!  The project that I am carrying with me nowadays are my two-color mitered squares!  I’m off to work on my mitered squares to help me get over this knitter’s block!

Park Knitting Kit

2 thoughts on “Blocked.

  1. I love seeing pictures of the bags in action!!! thanks for the shout out :o). Ok so the bag is wonderful for colourwork – are you feeding each colour through a handle or as I call them, an armpit? LOL. I am doing that for my Elfe shirt. Sit your yarn in the bag, feed each through a hole and there you go. Then when you’re switching yarns you can just turn the bag around and WHAM the yarn is untwisted again. it’s magic. :o)

Leave a Reply

