New Tonal Yarns – Part 1

Rhyton Qually Collage

 

About a week ago I was super excited to post my newest colors to my Etsy store, even posted a teaser pic!  Well, I gave myself a night to relax after Miss Emme had gone to sleep for the evening…what ended up awaiting me really threw a wrench into the plans of re-skeining each of the colors.  Since I absolutely loved the blue skein and I had dyed it first, I decided to start with that one.  Well, I’m not sure what happened, but I had a brain lapse or something because I ended up putting the skein on the swift wrong!  How in the world does that happen??  I clearly didn’t divide it down the middle correctly and ended up with a bit of a mess.  It was a manageable mess since all of the yarn was contained on the swift, but there were just lots of tangles.  ~sigh~  So that has been the delay with getting the new yarn up in the shop.  I wanted to take my time and very very very very gently untangle the yarn and I finally accomplished that earlier today!

I have decided to name the colorway ‘Rhyton’

While I was at it, I also re-skeined the purple yarn which I have called ‘Qually’  They are both up in my Etsy store now!

2 thoughts on “New Tonal Yarns – Part 1

Leave a Reply

